S.R.Claridge writes Mystery and Romantic Suspense novels. Her work has been said to have the energy of Dan Brown, the mystery of Mary Higgins Clark and the humor of Janet Evanovich. Claridge novels will take you to the edge of your seat, keep you guessing until the very end and ultimately warm your heart. It is on the pages of every S.R.Claridge novel that Mystery and Sensual Suspense collide.

For more information on bookings, interviews and upcoming releases, please visit the author website and Facebook fan page.

Reviews of Russian Uprising

Posted November 21, 2011

Excitingly Explosive!
Russian Uprising is the third installment in the phenomenal Just Call Me Angel series by author S.R.Claridge, whose debut novel, No Easy Way, released in October 2010. In less than a year, this prolific writer has put out four novels and believe me, each one is better than the next. Russian Uprising is nothing less than excitingly explosive! If you liked the television program, 24, you will love this series. Angel Martin assumes her role as head of the Maratinzano mafia family to the extent that she has to go against her own grandfather, the Capo di Tutti Capi, in order to protect the man, or should I say men, she loves. This book solidifies her family, with mother Sophia, the hilarious Aunt Olga, and both grandfathers, and the love triangle between Andrew and Tony only grows hotter with even more sexual tension. Angel finds the strength to take care of business on her own, proving she's indeed ready to take over the family. With the Russian Mafia incorporated, names are key and you have to stay on your toes to remember who is who in this never dull plot. Surprises wait at every turn and the excitement builds until the very end. Worth the read. Five stars and two thumbs up. This series has everything you could want in a novel and then some.
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete THRILLER!, October 10, 2011
By Melody Livingstone (Missouri) -
This review is from: Russian Uprising (Just Call Me Angel Mystery Suspense) (Kindle Edition)
This book will keep you glued from start to finish and completely on the edge of your seat. Just when I thought I knew the bad guys from the good guys, the plot totally twisted on me. I've read the first two book in this series and this one is even better! I find myself laying in bed at night, thinking about the characters and the story and trying to figure it out. Awesome read and well worth every second! I hope there's another book coming out soon.